Busy October

Marinara and Cheeze Pepper Platter

Marinara and Cheeze Pepper Platter

Lots of fun stuff to think about for October. I’ve been working on a recipe book and working with a friend to produce a DVD to accompany it. Every time I visit a book store or go online I see more live food recipe books but I also see scores of … well, “dead food” books. I look at the people on the covers and it’s hard not to notice even with the make up and airbrushing that they aren’t radiating health. Am I judging a book by it’s cover? These books are big budget full color Food Network endorsed circus acts. Wow, how can a person compete with that? My feeling is that I’m not really competing with “that”, I shouldn’t even be concerned with “that”. It’s nice to know that “that” exists but I shouldn’t spend my energy on it. Besides, I’ve got my hands full working the recipe book, there’s also media nights going here in Atlantic Beach at Shakti and there’s a juice feast scheduled to happen. Still with all this going on there’s still time to play in the kitchen and test out recipes… like this one:

Almond Cashew Cheeze

1 C almonds

1 C cashews

1/2 C water or rejuvalac

1 t salt

*** If you don’t use rejuvalac add 1 t of apple cider vinegar and 1 T miso

Process all ingredients smooth in blender or food processor

Classic Marinara

2 C sundried tomato

1 whole tomato

3 T lemon juice

3 T C Italian herb

1 T olive oil

salt to taste

Process all ingredients smooth in blender or food processor

Add sun dried tomato soak water to blender if sauce it too thick.

Keep it Live!

Leave a comment

Filed under blog, Raw Food Adventures, Recipe

Leave a Reply

