Good Time in Chi-Town

What up Mayor Daley?

What up Mayor Daley?

Greetings from my favorite city in the States… Chicago. Last week I shared the drive with my parents from Jacksonville, FL all the way up the Chicago. Since arriving the weather has been amazing and I’ve had some super cool experiences. On Friday I dined at Cousin’s Incredible Vitality with my dad and some good friends. I loved the eggplant antipasta so much that I came back the next day for some more. This past Saturday I attended the dedication of the first certified organic rooftop farm in the US. It was on the roof of Uncommon Ground Cafe on the Northside of Chicago. Mayor Richard M. Daley gave a nice speech and cut the green ribbon. That evening I prepared dinner for a group of friends… the menu included guacamole a la Angie, marinaded portabellos, kelp noodles with an orange ginger almond sauce and pesto bell pepper boats.

Also on Saturday July 18th I’m scheduled to do a live food demo and dinner in Burr Ridge…

Good times in Chi-Town!

Leave a comment

Filed under blog, Raw Food Adventures

Leave a Reply

